King/Pierce County Hoarding Task Force


Please join us for our monthly meeting every 3rd Tuesday morning of each month. Please visit our Google + page for more information on our upcoming events!

Mission:

We are a multi-disciplinary collective in King and Pierce County aimed at promoting a compassionate and research-based understanding of Hoarding Disorder.
We are committed to working with people who hoard; their families, friends and animals; communities; and service professionals, through education, collaboration, and advocacy for change.
We will work to develop and implement long-term, sustainable solutions for hoarding-related problems so that families can remain in their homes in safe and healthy ways.

Vision:

We envision a stigma free culture of engagement in King and Pierce County in which every person who is affected by Hoarding Disorder has ready access to an affordable, quality, and comprehensive team of knowledgeable and compassionate professionals who are well-trained to work with them in a supportive environment.

What Makes Up The Task Force?

Our task force is made up of a variety of professionals, including mental health professionals, law and code enforcement, emergency responders, protective services (animal, adult, child), professional organizers, cleaning companies, the health department, housing officials and representatives and many more!

Task Force Advisory Members

 
Bainter, Terina
Clutter Cutters: info@cluttercutterswa.com
 
Kapule, Tami
Kent Fire- FDCARES: tkapule@kentfirerfa.org
 
Lillie, Michael
The Hoarding Project: michael@thehoardingproject.org
 
Pace, Don
Sea/King Co Public Health: Donald.Pace@kingcounty.gov
 
Sampson, Jennifer
The Hoarding Project: jennifer@thehoardingproject.org
 
Ure, Suzi
Simplify with Denise: suzi@simplifywithdenise.com
 
Warmoth, Arthur
Low Income Housing Institute: awarmoth@lihi.org

Task Force Affiliate Members

 
Bossom, Eden
King County Housing Authority: EdenB@kcha.org
 
Frederickson, Kris
Seattle VA- Geriatric Services: kris.frederickson@va.gov
 
Hallberg, Karmin
Seattle Housing Authority: khallberg@seattlehousing.org
 
Hillier, Pam
Sea/King Co Public Health: Donald.Pace@kingcounty.gov
 
Sampson, Jennifer
Loving Care Estate Cleaning: pam.hillier@gmail.com
 
Hoggard, Vicki
Adult Protective Services-Tacoma: hoggavl@dshs.wa.gov
 
Hull, Kristin
Mercy Housing NW: khull@mercyhousing.org
 
Johnson, Brooke
Kampbell, Andrews, & Arbenz- Attorney: brooke@law-kaa.com
 
Kellogg, Gerrie
SeaTac Police Dept: dragonspyy@hotmail.com
 
Kraft, Ashley
SHAG: ashleyk@housing4seniors.com
 
Riler, Bob
Pierce County Aging and Disability Resources: briler@co.pierce.wa.us
 
Shigetomi, Lindsay
Rebuildling Together South Sound: lshigetomi@rebuildingtogetherss.org
 
Simpson, Hailee
Service Master of Tacoma: hsimpson@smtacoma.com
 
Lowe, Michelle
Service Master of Tacoma: mlowe@smtacoma.com
 
Uhrich, Nancy
Des Moines Code Enforcement: nuhrich@desmoineswa.gov
 
Wyda, Rachel
Full Life Care: rachelw@fulllifecare.org

 


Below are minutes from the King/Pierce County Hoarding Task Force meetings

Meeting Minutes

1.30.2013

2.20.2013

3.20.2013

4.17.2013

5.15.2013

6.18.2013

7.16.2013

8.20.2013

9.17.2013

10.15.2013

11.19.2013

12.17.2013

1.21.2014